Thursday, November 30, 2006

In:brief: November 30

Matt Redman is gearing up for the December 26th release of his new album Beautiful News. The album will feature all new tracks for Redman, including the hit single "You never let go." The album will also feature a duet with Martin Smith from Delirious? and cowriting by Paul Baloche.
In other CD release news, Switchfoot is also releasing a new project on December 26th entitled Oh! Gravity. Fans can check out the title track and a second song "Dirty Second Hands" at the group's mysace website.
Leeland's guitarist Jeremiah Wood is leaving the group and moving on to other interests. He will be replaced by the group's longtime friend Austin Tirado. Leeland is up for New Group of the Year at the upcoming Dove Awards.
Relient K has released the first single, called "must have done something right" from it's upcoming release Five Score and Seven Years Ago. The song is available for download everywhere, but if purchased from the group's website, comes with the free song "Fallen Man" which will not be featured on the album.
And Finally, Aaron Shust is celebrating Christmas a little early this year by giving fans a free copy of his recording of "O come, o come Emmanuel." The song is available at his website.


Post a Comment

<< Home